news - Dance Arena - ballet and dance classes in Brighouse, Halifax & Wedst Yorkshire

Discover the Dancer in You
Discover the Dancer in You
Go to content
News
Scroll down
November 03, 2019
Timetable amendments for November.

Please check the timetable for the latest class times.  We have made a few minor amendments to start times and the studio's the classes are held in.  We have also added a new Grade 1 Ballet and Musical Theatre classes



October 31, 2019
Classes restart on Monday 4th November.

Classes resume after the half term break on Monday 4th November 2019.



October 31, 2019
New for November 2019 - Musical Theatre Classes.

Due to the success of the two Musical Theatre workshops we have now permanently added a class to our timetable.  It is riun on Fridays at 5pm and runs for a full hour.  This class will focus on the singing, dancing and acting elements involved in theatre work. Everyone loves a musical so come along to our new class.





August  20, 2019
Musical Theatre Workshop.

There will be a trial Musical Theatre workshop on Friday 20th September for students aged 8 and above.  If there is enough interest we will split it into ages groups and introduce regular classes. If you want to come or want more information please get in touch.



August  21, 2019
Term Dates.

The term dates for the rest of the new year will be:
HT1  Mon 02/09/19 to Sat 26/10/19
HT2  Mon 04/11/19 to Sat 21/12/19
HT3  Sat 04/01/20 to Sat 15/02/20
HT4  Mon 24/02/20 to Sat 04/04/20
HT5  Mon 20/04/20 to Sat 09/05/20
HT6  Mon 01/06/20 to Sat 18/07/20

August  20, 2019
New website is now live.

Over the summer holidays we have been working hard to improve our website.  We wanted to make sure that everyone was able to use the site easily, so have redesigned it to be mobile friendly.  Please bare with us as we tweak things to optimize the site. There will also be a new members area coming soon where students and parents can access additional information.  



August  18, 2019
Studio Floor Cleaning.

With the new term andschool year fast approaching Miss Gail and Miss Emma have been busy cleaning the studio's ready for everyones return.  The Harlequin floor in Studio 3 now looks fantastic and everything is tidied away after last terms fantastic show at the Victoria Theatre.


August  19, 2019
Diary Dates for the new term.

Saturday 21st September - We have been invited to perform for the Faye Knowles Foundation at the cricket ground in Copley. This is to raise money for cervical cancer screening for young girls. We have a 20 minute slot to perform which Miss Gail and Miss Emma are currently choreographing.  More details to follow soon.



Back to content